State wise Library Associations and Establishment Year

For **NTA UGC NET Examination** preparation and Research Purpose in Library Science subjects the Associations of Libraries and year has very importance. Team <u>LISNET.IN</u> prepare this list for LIS Professionals for educational purpose. Following is the list of State wise **Library Associations in India** with their Establishment year.

- 1. Maharashtra Library Association, 1921
- 2. Bengal Library Association, 1925
- 3. Baroda State Library Association, 1926
- 4. Madras Library Association, 1928
- 5. Mysore State Library Association, 1929 (1962 the name changed into Karnataka Library Association)
- 6. Punjab Library Association, 1929
- 7. Samastha Kerala Pustakalaya Samiti, 1931
- 8. Bombay State Library Association, 1935
- 9. Bihar Library Association, 1936
- 10. Malabar Library Association, 1937
- 11. Assam Library Association, 1938
- 12. Utkal Library Association, 1944
- 13. Travancore Library Association, 1944
- 14. Kerala Library Association, 1945 (1972 again restarted)
- 15. Hyderabad Library Association, 1951
- 16. Delhi Library Association, 1953
- 17. Uttar Pradesh Library Association, 1956
- 18. Gujarat Library Association, 1953
- 19. Madhya Bharat Library Association, 1957 (Now Madhya Pradesh Library Association)
- 20. Gomantak Library Association, 1961
- 21. Rajasthan Library Association, 1962
- 22. Jammu and Kashmir Library Association, 1966
- 23. Tripura Library Association, 1967
- 24. Haryana Library Association, 1967
- 25. Andaman and Nicobar Library Association, 1977
- 26. Manipur Library Association, 1987
- 27. Mizoram Library Association, 1987
- 28. Meghalaya Library Association, 1994
- 29. Nagaland Library Association, 1996
- 30. Jharkhand Information and Library Association, 2007
- 31. Telangana Library Association, 2014
- 32. Odisha Library Academy, 2015
- 33. Himachal Pradesh Library Association, 2019

Good Luck